My desk setup

I finally got my hands on the desk I had in my old room at my dad’s house, so no more doing my makeup and hair on the floor! Here’s my old setup.

CYMERA_20140403_005745

I know you can’t see too much in that picture, but that was it! Not the most ideal, I was keen for a desk for quite a while. So I brought this over from my dad’s house and set everything up!

ImageI got the glass containers/vases my brushes are in from the Warehouse for $7 each and they’re just sitting in beads so they stand somewhat upright. The brushes are from Coastal Scents by the way, exceptional quality and absolutely zero shedding! The white drawers on the right are from Kmart and the white floral thing is from Whitecoulls. I’m not sure what to call it, I think it might be a letter holder. Also on the top of the drawers is a clock, my elf kabuki brush, the Rimmel stay matte powder and the Rimmel primer which is on its side lol. I really like how it all turned out!

ImageHere’s what’s in the drawers, just a small collection! I have two more of these drawers in blue in the drawer of the desk itself but they’ve got makeup I pretty much never use and expired/pretty much empty stuff in them that I weirdly haven’t thrown out yet. The top two drawers have face products; bb cream, concealers, a contour kit and blush. The bottom drawers have eyes and lips things; eyeliner, eye primer, mascara and lipgloss/lipsticks. Mega like. 🙂

Leave a comment